Ready Review

A self-custody stablecoin card from an established wallet team - your keys, USDC spending - with EEA focus and the segment's usual no-rewards trade-off. Details pending verification pass.

Full KYC self-custody 0% FXfacts reported
5.2
no user ratings yet - be the first
Get Ready Read full review visit link may be affiliated

site reachable · checked 3 h ago · daily check

// Review

by the cryptodebitcards editorial desk · review version 2 · prose updated 2026-09-18 · facts as of 2026-09-18 · how we verify

Overview

The Ready card is a crypto-native, Visa debit card offered by Ready, a company based in the United Kingdom. It is a virtual card, focused on stablecoin spending, specifically USDC, with a self-custody model. This card is suited for users in the EEA and UK regions who value control over their keys.

Fees & Costs

The fee schedule for the Ready card has not been verified and requires verification on the provider page. The issuance fee, monthly fee, top-up fee, FX fee, ATM fees, and inactivity fee are all unknown at this time.

KYC & Onboarding

The Ready card requires full KYC, but the trigger and required documents are not specified. The ordering process and issuance/shipping time are also unknown.

Coins & Top-up

The Ready card natively supports USDC and USDT, allowing for direct loading and spending of these stablecoins. There is no in-app conversion for other cryptocurrencies. The minimum top-up amount is not specified, and lightning support is not available.

Rewards

The cashback rate, payout token, caps, and tiers for the Ready card have not been verified. It is unclear if the card offers any rewards program.

Reliability & Red Flags

Ready, the operator, has a reputation as a self-custodial smart-wallet card provider from the Argent/starknet ecosystem, rebranded under ready.money. There are no reported red flags or incidents. However, the data quality is reported, not verified, so a small test load may be advised to confirm the card's reliability.

Verdict

The Ready card is a self-custody stablecoin card from an established wallet team, offering user-controlled keys and USDC spending. While details are pending verification, it may be a suitable option for users in the EEA and UK who value control over their keys. However, the lack of verified information on fees and rewards means that users should approach with caution.

++ What works

  • Self-custody smart-wallet architecture
  • Established wallet team behind it

-- What to watch

  • EEA/UK focus
  • Full KYC
  • Stablecoin-only
  • Fee details unverified

Fee reality check

Fine printFee schedule requires verification on the provider page

Run the numbers: true-cost calculator for this card →

Ready to try Ready? Start small: minimum load, one test payment, one withdrawal.

Get Ready or compare all cards →

// Ready FAQ

Is Ready legit?

Based on our checks as of 2026-09-18: Ready scores 5.2/10 in our weighted review. We logged no red flags. User reports and the operator background are documented with dated sources in the meta-review below.

Is KYC required?

Yes, full KYC is required.

What fees does it charge?

The fee schedule is unknown and requires verification on the provider page.

Which coins can you load?

USDC and USDT are natively supported.

Does it pay cashback?

The cashback program details are not verified.

Which regions does it serve?

The card is available in the EEA and UK regions.

Is it safe/legit?

The operator has a positive reputation, but data quality is reported, not verified.

Is the card physical or virtual?

The Ready card is a virtual card.

// The meta-review: what the internet says about Ready

We do not expect you to trust us. This review is a meta-review: below you see what other review sites claim, what users report on Reddit and forums, and who actually operates Ready - including the issuing structure behind the card. Every claim links to its source so you can verify it yourself. Our verdict forms from these sources plus our own fact checks - not the other way around.

// What other reviewers say (0)

Heads-up: most crypto card "reviews" are affiliate content. We mark our reliability judgement on every source and include critical voices deliberately.

No third-party reviews with usable evidence found yet. In this niche that is itself a signal - most "review" sites are affiliate placements.

// What users say (0)

Reddit, forums, complaint boards. Anecdotes, not proof - but patterns across threads are the best early-warning system this industry has.

No user threads found yet. If you have first-hand experience, post it in the comments below - it feeds this section after review.

// Who is behind Ready?

Card programs stand and fall with their operator and BIN sponsor. This is what we could verify - with sources. Confidence: medium (checked 2026-09-18).

OperatorReady
Legal entity / issuerReady (formerly Argent; ready.money)
Registered inUnited Kingdom

Smart-wallet card; details pending verification pass.

// AI fact summary - everything we know, compressed

Generated by Llama on 2026-09-18 from our fact database plus the 1 linked sources above. It summarizes - it does not add facts. Check anything that matters against the linked sources.

  1. Bottom line: The Ready card is a self-custodial smart-wallet card that allows users to spend USDC with their own keys. It is focused on the EEA region and does not offer rewards. The card's details are pending verification.
  2. The fee reality: The fee schedule for the Ready card requires verification on the provider's page, and no specific fee information is available.
  3. KYC and coins: The Ready card has a full KYC level and supports USDC and USDT cryptos natively. It is a self-custody model, meaning users control their own keys.
  4. What reviewers say vs what users say: The sentiment from the operator's site is positive, but there are no user reviews or ratings available to compare. The card's reputation is based on its positioning as a stablecoin spending card from an established wallet team.
  5. Who issues it: The Ready card is issued by Ready, a company based in the United Kingdom, formerly known as Argent. The issuer of the card is not explicitly stated, but it is a Visa card.

// Sources & how this review was built

Every external source used on this page, with the date we fetched it. Methodology: how we verify. Sources disappear or change - if a link is dead, tell us via contact.

  1. [1] operator ready.money - Ready product page fetched 2026-09-18

Initial database sources (pre meta-review):

// Rate Ready

Community score: no ratings yet

One rating per user and card. Smoothed display (statistical prior) prevents single-vote manipulation.

// User comments (0)

No comments yet - be the first. No account needed; the anti-spam proof runs in your browser.

// Similar cards

Holyheld

A veteran self-custody rail for EUR stablecoins - your keys, your EURS - with the usual trade-offs: full KYC, EEA focus, minimal rewards and stablecoin-only rails.

5.2
Full KYC self-custody 0% FX
fees not published · no cashback
limits unknown Crypto-native 18 h ago

MetaMask Card

The most mainstream self-custody card: MetaMask wallet spending stablecoins on Linea through a Monavate-issued Mastercard, keys stay yours. Application throughput and the stablecoin-only rail are the practical limits.

5.6
Full KYC self-custody 0% FX
fees not published · no cashback
limits unknown Crypto-native 18 h ago

Gnosis Pay

The reference architecture for self-custody spending: your own Safe smart account settles stablecoins to a Monavate-issued Visa - no custodial balance. The 2026 B2B pivot means consumers now reach it through partner apps, and rewards are minimal.

5.8
Full KYC physical card self-custody 0% FX
fees not published · no cashback
limits unknown Crypto-native 18 h ago